samsung maintenance mode

Samsung Maintenance Mode to Safeguard Your Data

Share

Samsung Maintenance Mode

 

Samsung Maintenance Mode giving your phone to a service center may typically be a bit of a hassle because not only do they sometimes reset your phone, but your sensitive data is frequently at risk. For a procedure that ought to be simple, this leads to unneeded worry and anxiety.

To resolve this, Samsung has now introduced a new ‘Maintenance Mode,’ which was first added to the One UI 5 beta but is now starting to reach a wider userbase, as the global rollout has finally begun.

 

The ‘Maintenance Mode’ essentially puts your phone in a secure state and as per Samsung, by allowing users to prevent access to their personal information, such as their images, messages, or contacts, maintenance Mode can help users who are anxious about providing a personal device to someone for repairs.

‘Maintenance Mode’ creates a separate user profile, sans all core apps like messages, photos and access to user data, so that a repair center can work on your device without having access to your vital data.

 

‘Maintenance Mode’ Availability

Samsung said that the wider rollout of the software feature has already begun worldwide, and the update will gradually rollout to Galaxy S22 devices running One UI 5. The rollout is scheduled to run its course throughout 2023, with availability expanding to more Galaxy devices later.

How to use ‘Maintenance Mode’

  1. Go to Settings > Battery and device care.
  2. Now, select Maintenance Mode.
  3. Reboot your phone.

 

Once you reboot your phone, all sensitive data and apps will be locked. Additionally, Samsung said “Once Maintenance Mode is switched on, the person who was entrusted with the device won’t be able to retrieve user-installed apps either. Data or accounts generated when using Maintenance Mode are automatically deleted as soon as the owner exits Maintenance Mode. They will be able to download apps on Galaxy Store, but those will be automatically deleted along with any data or accounts created as soon as the owner exits Maintenance Mode.”

See also  Samsung One UI 5 Watch software based on Google WearOS 4 announced

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Similar Posts

  • Transfer pictures from an iPhone to a USB flash drive

    Share

    ShareiPhone to a USB flash drive: Even though your iPhone may have priceless memories captured in photos and videos, these devices ultimately run out of storage. For additional uses, you might also want to save them to a flash device. But not everyone is aware of the precise procedure. Flash storage makes it simple to…

  • Vivo V29e 5G

    Share

    ShareVivo V29e 5G Vivo V29e 5G: The Vivo V29e is anticipated to debut in the Indian market on August 28. Prior to the smartphone’s official introduction, information about its key functions, obtainable color variants, and design elements had already been made public in a previous report. Since then, a further report has provided insights on…

  • Sony a6700 2023

    Share

    ShareA high-performance APS-C mirrorless camera with a ton of capabilities for photographers and videographers is the Sony A6700. It includes a 425 phase-detection AF points, a 24.2MP APS-C CMOS sensor, and the most recent BIONZ X image processor. With continuous autofocus and exposure tracking, it can shoot at up to 11 frames per second, and…

  • Vivo V29

    Share

    ShareVivo V29 Vivo has recently introduced its V29 series in India, offering both a regular V29 and a top-end V29 Pro. With prices starting at just Rs 32,999, these phones are creating quite a buzz. We took the standard V29 for a spin and here’s what we found. Design and Display The V29 comes in…